[Lights, Camera, Action]

Home    Forums    Tutorials    Search    Books    Links 

Windows Movie Maker tips, tutorials, forums and more...



 
Windows Movie Maker Home   Search   Login   Register   Member List  
Movie Maker Users Showcase  > Share Your XP Transitions and Effects!!  > another echo effect with PIP+    
Previous Thread :: Next Thread 
 Author Thread: another echo effect with PIP+
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 14 Apr 2006 10:46 AM
Here is another variation using what Rehan calls
"a previously reported undocumented aspect of PIP Plus"

echo

Didn't sync up quite the way I wanted, but preview VS render
is always a crap shoot.

Here is the code for the 2 that I used.

<TransitionsAndEffects Version="1.0" SpecialIconFileID="1033" SpecialIconResourceID="101">
<Transitions>
<TransitionDLL guid="{4EF98DF5-794F-4fd3-8E77-559F82C8D10C}">
<Effect name="a PIP+ Echo Shift" iconid="0">
<Param name="RectA" value=" 0.0, 0.0,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.2, 0.0,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.201, -0.2,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.399, -0.2,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.4, -0.4,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
1.0, -0.4,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0" />
</Effect>
<Effect name="a PIP+ Echo Shift2" iconid="0">
<Param name="RectA" value=" 0.0, 0.0,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.2, 0.0,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.201, -0.2,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.399, -0.2,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.4, -0.4,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.599, -0.4,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.6, -0.6,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.799, -0.6,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.8, -0.8,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
1.0, -0.8,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0" />
</Effect>
</EffectDLL>
</Effects>
</TransitionsAndEffects>


dlk

Rehan is not online. Last active: 5/8/2012 5:49:17 PM Rehan
www.rehanfx.org
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 21 Apr 2004
Total Posts: 2176
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 14 Apr 2006 11:09 AM
As always your creative side shows up in your work. Excellent!

www.rehanfx.org - do more with Windows Movie Maker...
rehanfx.x10hosting.com - mirror site
Kingjad is not online. Last active: 1/24/2007 1:22:54 PM Kingjad
Joined: 15 Aug 2005
Total Posts: 52
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 15 Apr 2006 07:24 PM
The xml didn't work.

However, my mate fixed it.


<TransitionsAndEffects Version="1.0" SpecialIconFileID="1033" SpecialIconResourceID="101">
<Effects>
<EffectDLL guid="{0BEDE179-3361-4eea-9058-11CBB1739D50}">
<Effect name="a PIP Plus Echo Shift" iconid="0">
<Param name="RectA" value=" 0.0, 0.0,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.2, 0.0,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.201, -0.2,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.399, -0.2,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.4, -0.4,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
1.0, -0.4,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0" />
</Effect>
<Effect name="a PIP Plus Echo Shift2" iconid="0">
<Param name="RectA" value=" 0.0, 0.0,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.2, 0.0,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.201, -0.2,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.399, -0.2,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.4, -0.4,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.599, -0.4,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.6, -0.6,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.799, -0.6,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
0.8, -0.8,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0 ;
1.0, -0.8,0.0,1.0,1.0,0.0,1.0" />
</Effect>
</EffectDLL>
</Effects>
</TransitionsAndEffects>


There was an error on one of the lines...
fishycomics is not online. Last active: 8/3/2016 1:46:49 PM fishycomics
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Total Posts: 7305
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 16 Apr 2006 08:12 AM
DLK thank you for the XML, on your Holiday weekend, but To me it seemed not to show up at all, in WMM It's a tranition, named
<Effect name="a PIP Plus Echo Shift" iconid="0"> PIP ECHO, I would see this right beside my Pip traiitions but the A Pip would make it at the Beginning? nope.
. I tried naming etc. but do not see it. ?

I know how to add it in etc. thank you as welas the fixed code?



ALL YOUR XMLS IN THIS LINK===> tranistions and effects in alphabetical order <===All your XMLS IN THIS LINK!
.
.


thank you in advance If I never say
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 16 Apr 2006 08:58 AM
Ach du lieber!!!! I hate when I do that. It is supposed to be an effect,
but I used the transition DLL. Kingjad has it correct now, so use
his updated version. I mix dozens of transitions and effects in the
same XML file and then cut and paste them out when I post them here.
That has caused me problems a couple of times...a bad habit that
I will stop today.

dlk
fishycomics is not online. Last active: 8/3/2016 1:46:49 PM fishycomics
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Total Posts: 7305
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 16 Apr 2006 11:09 AM
effects I do not see it there , and transition as well lol.



ALL YOUR XMLS IN THIS LINK===> tranistions and effects in alphabetical order <===All your XMLS IN THIS LINK!
.
.


thank you in advance If I never say
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 16 Apr 2006 12:03 PM
Ok...so you used the King's version?
Also, the effects are named "a PIP plus...."
With the "a" at the front, those effects should show
up at or near the top of the effects list. I do that on
purpose when I am making an effect, makes it easier
when I need to restart and go back to the effects
list multiple times.

dlk
fishycomics is not online. Last active: 8/3/2016 1:46:49 PM fishycomics
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Total Posts: 7305
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 16 Apr 2006 12:18 PM
does not matter
I have pip plus, and I have placed the coeds in the correct area, and I even renamed it
' aaaaaaaaa" and looked all over. gotto be something I am not doing again
Notepad save as echo.xml that's it. MIA at my end Lol thanks DLK its was worth a shot,




ALL YOUR XMLS IN THIS LINK===> tranistions and effects in alphabetical order <===All your XMLS IN THIS LINK!
.
.


thank you in advance If I never say
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 16 Apr 2006 03:50 PM
Hmmm...you got me.
I tried out Kingjad version for myself, just to be sure.
Works fine. The only other thing I can think is this PIP+ effect
has animation, so you need the registered version of PIP+
Otherwise, you got me scratching my head.


dlk
fishycomics is not online. Last active: 8/3/2016 1:46:49 PM fishycomics
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Total Posts: 7305
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 16 Apr 2006 04:26 PM
I do not have the ful version, and that may just be it?

Until another Non paid person like me comes foward we'll not know till then.



ALL YOUR XMLS IN THIS LINK===> tranistions and effects in alphabetical order <===All your XMLS IN THIS LINK!
.
.


thank you in advance If I never say
dickmr is not online. Last active: 3/26/2017 11:43:26 PM dickmr
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 10 Oct 2005
Total Posts: 3100
 
Re: another echo effect with PIP+
Posted: 22 Apr 2006 08:04 PM
Very cool effect DLK. I almost missed this post, but am glad I found it and read it. Of course, I quickly downloaded the above 'effect', and opened up Movie Maker to check it out. I put a few pics on the timeline and it worked just great. As long as I was there in my effects, and had the pip bass effect right next to this one; I applied it too......sort of a really cool aberration!!! ha ha Thanks for another great addition to my arsenal.
Previous Thread :: Next Thread 
Page 1 of 1
 
Movie Maker Forums  > Movie Maker Users Showcase  > Share Your XP Transitions and Effects!!  > another echo effect with PIP+