[Lights, Camera, Action]

Home    Forums    Tutorials    Search    Books    Links 

Windows Movie Maker tips, tutorials, forums and more...



 
Windows Movie Maker Home   Search   Login   Register   Member List  
Windows Movie Maker  > Transitions, Effects and Titles  > Re: PIP plus window size?    
Previous Thread :: Next Thread 
 Author Thread: PIP plus window size?
pinky is not online. Last active: 4/27/2006 8:59:43 AM pinky
Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Total Posts: 48
 
PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 10:02 AM
Can anyone give me the exact size of small PIP video window which exists within large video?
pinky is not online. Last active: 4/27/2006 8:59:43 AM pinky
Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Total Posts: 48
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 10:28 AM
Actually I want to use PIP plus transition in which the inner small window video should be loaded with black color transpanrant from it showing the background large video or background image.
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 10:44 AM
Not sure I understand, and "small" is not very definitive.
but.....

<TransitionsAndEffects Version="1.0" SpecialIconFileID="1033" SpecialIconResourceID="101">
<Transitions>
<TransitionDLL guid="{4EF98DF5-794F-4fd3-8E77-559F82C8D10C}">
<Transition name="PIP+ 25/100 - transparent" iconid="0">
<Param name="RectA" value=" 0.0, 0.00, 0.00, 1.00, 1.00, 0.0"/>
<Param name="RectB" value=" 0.0, 0.375, 0.375, 0.25, 0.25, 1.0, 0.6;"/>
<Param name="Background" value="0x000000" />
</Transition>
</TransitionDLL>
</Transitions>
</TransitionsAndEffects>
pinky is not online. Last active: 4/27/2006 8:59:43 AM pinky
Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Total Posts: 48
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 11:00 AM
I am sorry, my PIP plus is not working. but i have rehan pip. Can u please send me code for rehan pip to solve my problem
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 11:36 AM
Transparency is only supported in PIP+

dlk
pinky is not online. Last active: 4/27/2006 8:59:43 AM pinky
Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Total Posts: 48
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 01:22 PM
Can you please send me the link for pip plus transitions? Becoz I have the transitions, but they r not loading in the list. I would like to reinstall once again.
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 01:27 PM
www.rehanfx.org
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 02:13 PM
sorry...I spoke too soon. I did know how to get
transparency in PIP. It was a long time ago, so I forgot.

<TransitionsAndEffects Version="1.0" SpecialIconFileID="203" SpecialIconResourceID="101">
<Transitions>
<TransitionDLL guid="{C63344D8-70D3-4032-9B32-7A3CAD5091A5}">
<Transition name="Transparent PIP, center" iconid="8">
<Param name="InternalName" value="Simple3D" />
<Param name="InitialScaleA" value="0.40" />
<Param name="ScaleA" value="0.40" />
<Param name="FadeStartA" value="0.0" />
<Param name="Progress" value="0.50" />
</Transition>
</TransitionDLL>
</Transitions>
</TransitionsAndEffects>
pinky is not online. Last active: 4/27/2006 8:59:43 AM pinky
Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Total Posts: 48
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 02:24 PM
This transition makes the complete inner small video transparant. But i want only black color from it transparant and rest all shouldn't change. Can u please post any code. Thanks in advance.
considerate_guy is not online. Last active: 8/7/2015 5:49:08 PM considerate_guy
movies.blainesville.com
Top 25 Poster
Forum Moderator
Joined: 23 Mar 2005
Total Posts: 24219
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 02:28 PM
Sounds like you want to do a Chroma Black transition of the PIP video. Have you got this?

Blaine
Movie Maker (Custom Titles, Effects. etc.)Cool
WMM 6.0 on Windows 7 or 8
YouTube videos
pinky is not online. Last active: 4/27/2006 8:59:43 AM pinky
Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Total Posts: 48
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 02:29 PM
Exactly. Can u help me please?
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 02:36 PM
Pinky,
You were posting on a thread where the chroma-black transition
was posted, so I thought you had that transition. In fact, you
indicated that you were playing around with Wax.

dlk
considerate_guy is not online. Last active: 8/7/2015 5:49:08 PM considerate_guy
movies.blainesville.com
Top 25 Poster
Forum Moderator
Joined: 23 Mar 2005
Total Posts: 24219
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 02:36 PM
Let me think for a second... it seems you would want to do a PIP effect to resize your original video and place it in on a pure black background, then you would want to do a Chroma black transition to overlay this with your original background video.

I actually haven't used Rehan's PIP packages, but in theory this should work. You may have some issue with making the PIP black be a true black, but you can just apply a darken (brightness decrease) effect as well to make it be RGB #000000.

I'm sure someone like dlk could do this in a second. Smiley

-=Blaine=-

Blaine
Movie Maker (Custom Titles, Effects. etc.)Cool
WMM 6.0 on Windows 7 or 8
YouTube videos
considerate_guy is not online. Last active: 8/7/2015 5:49:08 PM considerate_guy
movies.blainesville.com
Top 25 Poster
Forum Moderator
Joined: 23 Mar 2005
Total Posts: 24219
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 02:38 PM
Speaking of dlk... look who posted simultaneously! We have to stop meeting this way. Smiley

-=Blaine=-

Blaine
Movie Maker (Custom Titles, Effects. etc.)Cool
WMM 6.0 on Windows 7 or 8
YouTube videos
dlk is not online. Last active: 7/2/2011 1:14:29 PM dlk
Top 25 Poster
Joined: 11 Sep 2004
Total Posts: 2027
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 02:53 PM
Blaine...if you are correct, then I think you have given him what he needs.
He already has PIP, so just the window over a black image, make
that movie, and import...and use the chroma black over the other
image. The black outside and the black of his inner image should be
removed. I am thinking that it won't be pretty though.
dlk
pinky is not online. Last active: 4/27/2006 8:59:43 AM pinky
Joined: 30 Aug 2005
Total Posts: 48
 
Re: PIP plus window size?
Posted: 16 Sep 2005 03:46 PM
thk u so much for u'r solution
Previous Thread :: Next Thread 
Goto to page:  Prev Next
 
Movie Maker Forums  > Windows Movie Maker  > Transitions, Effects and Titles  > Re: PIP plus window size?